
Law school or faculty of law · part of Universidade de Lisboa
Faculdade de Direito da Universidade de Lisboa
Lisboa, Portugal
Overview
Law faculty of the University of Lisbon offering licenciatura, mestrado and doutoramento programmes in law.
Verified subjects: General law
See Recognition below for what the school states and how it was checked.
Programs
Each program is listed with its award, delivery format and published price. Prices, schedules, prerequisites requirements and teaching language belong to the program, not to the school.
First law degrees and legal studies bachelor’s
Price not published
LLM and master’s degrees
Mestrado em Direito e Ciência Jurídica
Mestrado em Direito e Ciência Jurídica
General lawOn campusum ano letivo de curso de especialização e um de dissertação (120 ECTS)Faculdade de Direito da Universidade de Lisboa
Price not published
PhD and research degrees
Doutoramento em Direito
Doutor em Direito
General lawOn campusum ano letivo de curso + três anos letivos de tese (240 ECTS)Faculdade de Direito da Universidade de Lisboa
Price not published
Teaching locations
Places where teaching actually happens. Facilities are stated per location, only as published. Online programs are not tied to a location.
The source pages do not describe the facilities at these locations in detail.
Faculdade de Direito da Universidade de Lisboa
Lisboa, Portugal
Recognition
Recognition is described exactly as sourced. There is no single accreditation for law schools, and association membership is not accreditation. Degree-granting institutions are normally accredited or licensed by an authority in their country; many specialist providers of short courses are not, and a school-issued certificate is not an accredited qualification.
Stated by the providerAgência de Avaliação e Acreditação do Ensino Superior (A3ES) - as stated by the facultyAccreditation
Reference: PERA/2021/1400181
Scope not stated in the source.
Institutional or program accreditation by an accrediting body or authority.
Stated by the providerAgência de Avaliação e Acreditação do Ensino Superior (A3ES) - as stated by the facultyAccreditation
Reference: PERA/2021/1400191
Scope not stated in the source.
Institutional or program accreditation by an accrediting body or authority.
Sources and verification
How this profile was verified
Facts come from the school’s own pages and from official records, each with a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Last checked 1 November 2026. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 1 November 2026)