Law Schools Worldwide

Other law master’s degrees · Standalone law qualification

Mestrado em Direito e Ciência Jurídica

Master in Law and Legal Science

Faculdade de Direito da Universidade de Lisboa · Lisboa, Portugal

Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed

Visit Official PageRequest Information
Award
Mestrado em Direito e Ciência Jurídica
Subject
General law
Format
On campusum ano letivo de curso de especialização e um de dissertação (120 ECTS)
Price
Not published

About this program

Two-year, 120 ECTS research-oriented master's made of a specialisation course and a dissertation phase.

School and department
Faculdade de Direito da Universidade de LisboaFaculdade de Direito
Subject or specialization
General lawRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
Teaching language
Not published

Qualification and recognition

Qualification
Other law master’s degrees
Purpose
Academic legal studiesAcademic study of law without a stated professional-qualification role.
Exact award
Mestrado em Direito e Ciência Jurídica
Credential type
DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
Academic credit
Credit-bearing
Awarding institution
Not stated on the pages we checked
Access and price model
PaidPaid enrolment.

Professional eligibility must be confirmed with the relevant regulator. Where an official source has been recorded for a jurisdiction, see professional pathways. Academic recognition is not professional recognition.

  • Stated by the providerAgência de Avaliação e Acreditação do Ensino Superior (A3ES) - as stated by the facultyAccreditation

    Reference: PERA/2021/1400181

    Scope not stated in the source.

Structure and schedule

Duration
um ano letivo de curso de especialização e um de dissertação (120 ECTS)
Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Physical attendance
Regular physical attendance
Schedule
Not published
Credits
120 ECTSCredit systems differ between countries and institutions.
Teaching location
Faculdade de Direito da Universidade de Lisboa

Admissions, prerequisites and intakes

Prior law degree
Not stated
Prior degree
Not stated
Work experience
Not stated
Admission test
Not stated
International applicants
Not confirmed

Fees

Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.

Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.

Curriculum, assessment and projects

As published by the provider. None of this guarantees employment, admission or professional certification.

Project or capstone
Dissertation phase after the specialisation course.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: price, prerequisites, schedule, dated intake or deadline.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Suggest a correction