Law Schools Worldwide

Postgraduate diploma or conversion program · Standalone law qualification

Barrister Training Course (BTC)

BPP University Law School · London, England, United Kingdom

Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed

Visit Official PageRequest Information
Award
Postgraduate Diploma in Legal Practice (Bar)
Subject
Legal practiceFull time, Part time
Format
On campusFull time 12 months; part time 24 months
Price
Not published

About this program

Face-to-face Bar vocational training course.

School and department
BPP University Law SchoolBPP University Law School
Subject or specialization
Legal practiceRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
Teaching language
English

Qualification and recognition

Qualification
Postgraduate diploma or conversion program
Purpose
Part of a professional legal qualification pathwayIntended by the provider as a step toward a professional legal qualification. Whether it actually qualifies a graduate to practice depends on the jurisdiction and its regulator.
Exact award
Postgraduate Diploma in Legal Practice (Bar)
Credential type
Academic award (non-degree)A certificate or diploma issued by an academic institution, shown with its credit status.
Academic credit
Credit status not stated
Awarding institution
Not stated on the pages we checked
Access and price model
PaidPaid enrolment.

Professional eligibility must be confirmed with the relevant regulator. Where an official source has been recorded for a jurisdiction, see professional pathways. Academic recognition is not professional recognition.

  • Stated by the providerBar Standards BoardProgram approval

    Scope not stated in the source.

Structure and schedule

Duration
Full time 12 months; part time 24 months
Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Physical attendance
Regular physical attendance
Schedule
Full time, Part time
Teaching location
London Central (Holborn)

Admissions, prerequisites and intakes

Prior law degree
Not stated
Prior degree
Not stated
Work experience
Not stated
Admission test
Not stated
International applicants
Not confirmed

Fees

Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.

Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: price, prerequisites, dated intake or deadline.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Sources (checked 1 November 2026)

Suggest a correction