Law Schools Worldwide

Postgraduate diploma or conversion program · Standalone law qualification

Post-Graduate Diploma in Legislative Drafting

Zambia Institute of Advanced Legal Education · Lusaka, Zambia

Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed

Visit Official PageRequest Information
Award
Post-Graduate Diploma in Legislative Drafting
Subject
Legal practice
Format
On campusFive months
Price
Not published

About this program

Five-month practical course for lawyers in drafting legislation and interpreting statutes, using lectures, drafting exercises and assignments.

School and department
Zambia Institute of Advanced Legal Education
Subject or specialization
Legal practiceRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
Teaching language
English

Qualification and recognition

Qualification
Postgraduate diploma or conversion program
Purpose
Academic legal studiesAcademic study of law without a stated professional-qualification role.
Exact award
Post-Graduate Diploma in Legislative Drafting
Credential type
Credential not statedThe official page does not say what credential is awarded.
Academic credit
Credit status not stated
Awarding institution
Not stated on the pages we checked
Access and price model
PaidPaid enrolment.

Professional eligibility must be confirmed with the relevant regulator. Where an official source has been recorded for a jurisdiction, see professional pathways. Academic recognition is not professional recognition.

Structure and schedule

Duration
Five months
Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Physical attendance
Regular physical attendance
Schedule
Not published
Teaching location
ZIALE, Rhodes Park

Admissions, prerequisites and intakes

Prior law degree
Not stated
Prior degree
Not stated
Work experience
Not stated
Admission test
Not stated

Stated audience: Practising lawyers. Audience tags are recorded only where the official page says who the program is for.

International applicants
Not confirmed

Fees

Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.

Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: price, prerequisites, schedule, dated intake or deadline.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Sources (checked 1 November 2026)

Suggest a correction