Professional legal training · Standalone law qualification
Legal Practitioners Qualifying Examination (LPQE) Course
Zambia Institute of Advanced Legal Education · Lusaka, Zambia
Applications closed
- Award
- Legal Practitioners Qualifying Examination (LPQE) Course
- Subject
- Legal practice
- Format
- On campus12 Months
- Price
- Not published
About this program
Twelve-month practical legal training course at the Zambia Institute of Advanced Legal Education that prepares students for the qualifying examination for the Zambian Bar.
- School and department
- Zambia Institute of Advanced Legal Education
- Subject or specialization
- Legal practiceRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
- Teaching language
- English
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- Professional legal training
- Purpose
- Part of a professional legal qualification pathwayIntended by the provider as a step toward a professional legal qualification. Whether it actually qualifies a graduate to practice depends on the jurisdiction and its regulator.
- Exact award
- Legal Practitioners Qualifying Examination (LPQE) Course
- Credential type
- Credential not statedThe official page does not say what credential is awarded.
- Academic credit
- Credit status not stated
- Awarding institution
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- Access and price model
- PaidPaid enrolment.
Professional eligibility must be confirmed with the relevant regulator. Where an official source has been recorded for a jurisdiction, see professional pathways. Academic recognition is not professional recognition.
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- 12 Months
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Regular physical attendance
- Schedule
- Not published
- Teaching location
- ZIALE, Rhodes Park
Admissions, prerequisites and intakes
- Prior law degree
- Required
- Prior degree
- Not stated
- Work experience
- Not stated
- Admission test
- Not stated
An LLB from a Zambian university registered with the Higher Education Authority and recognised by ZAQA, or a recognised foreign LLB, plus five O-level credits including English.
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
Intakes and deadlines
- October/November 2026 · closed
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.
Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: price, schedule.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 1 November 2026)