Law Schools Worldwide

PhD, SJD/JSD and research doctorates · Standalone law qualification

Đào tạo Tiến sĩ (Luật)

Doctoral training (PhD in Law)

VNU University of Law · Hanoi, Vietnam

Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed

Visit Official PageRequest Information
Award
Đào tạo Tiến sĩ
Subject
General law, Criminal law, Commercial law, Constitutional law, Administrative law, Legal theory, International law
Format
On campusThường kéo dài từ 3 đến 4 năm (khoảng 36 – 48 tháng).
Price
Not published

About this program

Doctoral training in law with specialisations in criminal, civil, economic, constitutional and administrative law, legal theory and history, and international law; typically 3 to 4 years.

School and department
VNU University of LawTrường Đại học Luật, ĐHQGHN
Subject or specialization
General law, Criminal law, Commercial law, Constitutional law, Administrative law, Legal theory, International lawRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
Teaching language
Vietnamese

Qualification and recognition

Qualification
PhD, SJD/JSD and research doctorates
Purpose
Academic legal studiesAcademic study of law without a stated professional-qualification role.
Exact award
Đào tạo Tiến sĩ
Credential type
DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
Academic credit
Credit status not stated
Awarding institution
Not stated on the pages we checked
Access and price model
PaidPaid enrolment.

Professional eligibility must be confirmed with the relevant regulator. Where an official source has been recorded for a jurisdiction, see professional pathways. Academic recognition is not professional recognition.

Structure and schedule

Duration
Thường kéo dài từ 3 đến 4 năm (khoảng 36 – 48 tháng).
Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Physical attendance
Regular physical attendance
Schedule
Not published
Teaching location
VNU University of Law

Admissions, prerequisites and intakes

Prior law degree
Not stated
Prior degree
Required
Work experience
Not stated
Admission test
Not stated

Page states applicants hold a master's, or a good-or-higher full-time bachelor's degree in a suitable field.

International applicants
Not confirmed

Fees

Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.

Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.

Curriculum, assessment and projects

As published by the provider. None of this guarantees employment, admission or professional certification.

Curriculum
Specialisations listed on the page.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: price, schedule, dated intake or deadline.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Sources (checked 1 November 2026)

Suggest a correction