Law Schools Worldwide

LLM and Master of Laws · Standalone law qualification

LLM Program in Animal Law

Vermont Law and Graduate School · South Royalton, Vermont, United States

Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed

Visit Official PageRequest Information
Award
Master of Laws (LLM) in Animal Law
Subject
General law
Format
On campusfull-time students typically complete in 12 months; up to five years allowed
Price
Not published

About this program

Post-JD LLM focused on animal law and policy, completed through a thesis, research project, teaching practicum or externship.

School and department
Vermont Law and Graduate School
Subject or specialization
General lawRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
Teaching language
English

Qualification and recognition

Qualification
LLM and Master of Laws
Purpose
Academic legal studiesAcademic study of law without a stated professional-qualification role.
Exact award
Master of Laws (LLM) in Animal Law
Credential type
DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
Academic credit
Credit-bearing
Awarding institution
Not stated on the pages we checked
Access and price model
PaidPaid enrolment.

Professional eligibility must be confirmed with the relevant regulator. Where an official source has been recorded for a jurisdiction, see professional pathways. Academic recognition is not professional recognition.

  • Verified in official recordAmerican Bar AssociationProgram approval

    Scope: J.D. program (Council-approved law school)

  • Verified in official recordNew England Commission of Higher EducationAccreditation

    Reference: Accredited since 08/15/1980

    Scope: Institutional accreditation of Vermont Law and Graduate School (IPEDS ID 231147)

Structure and schedule

Duration
full-time students typically complete in 12 months; up to five years allowed
Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Physical attendance
Regular physical attendance
Schedule
Not published
Teaching location
South Royalton campus

Source could not be re-checked automatically.

Admissions, prerequisites and intakes

Prior law degree
Required
Prior degree
Not stated
Work experience
Not stated
Admission test
Not stated

Described as for post-JD students.

International applicants
Not confirmed

Fees

Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.

Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.

Curriculum, assessment and projects

As published by the provider. None of this guarantees employment, admission or professional certification.

Project or capstone
Thesis, research project, teaching practicum, or externship

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: price, schedule, dated intake or deadline.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Suggest a correction