Juris Doctor and professional law degrees · Standalone law qualification
Online Hybrid JD
Vermont Law and Graduate School · South Royalton, Vermont, United States
Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed
- Award
- Juris Doctor
- Subject
- General lawPart time
- Format
- Online with required campus attendance
- Price
- Not published
About this program
Part-time JD delivered through online classes and three brief in-person residential sessions, covering the same curriculum as the residential JD for working professionals.
- School and department
- Vermont Law and Graduate School
- Subject or specialization
- General lawRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
- Teaching language
- English
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- Juris Doctor and professional law degrees
- Purpose
- Part of a professional legal qualification pathwayIntended by the provider as a step toward a professional legal qualification. Whether it actually qualifies a graduate to practice depends on the jurisdiction and its regulator.
- Exact award
- Juris Doctor
- Credential type
- DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
- Academic credit
- Credit status not stated
- Awarding institution
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- Access and price model
- PaidPaid enrolment.
Professional eligibility must be confirmed with the relevant regulator. Where an official source has been recorded for a jurisdiction, see professional pathways. Academic recognition is not professional recognition.
Verified in official recordAmerican Bar AssociationProgram approval
Scope: J.D. program (Council-approved law school)
Verified in official recordNew England Commission of Higher EducationAccreditation
Reference: Accredited since 08/15/1980
Scope: Institutional accreditation of Vermont Law and Graduate School (IPEDS ID 231147)
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- Not published
- Delivery
- Online with required campus attendanceMostly remote study with mandatory campus attendance or residencies, as the provider describes them.
- Physical attendance
- Periodic residencies requiredRequired in-person time: Three brief in-person residential sessions.
- Live or recorded
- Live or asynchronous not confirmed
- Schedule
- Part time
- Teaching location
- South Royalton campus
Source could not be re-checked automatically.
Admissions, prerequisites and intakes
- Prior law degree
- Not stated
- Prior degree
- Not stated
- Work experience
- Not stated
- Admission test
- Not stated
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.
Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: price, prerequisites, duration, dated intake or deadline.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 1 November 2026)