Juris Doctor and professional law degrees · Standalone law qualification
Fall Start Two-Year Accelerated JD Program (AJD)
Vermont Law and Graduate School · South Royalton, Vermont, United States
Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed
- Award
- Juris Doctor (JD)
- Subject
- General lawFull time
- Format
- On campustwo years (fall, spring and summer semesters), graduating in August of the second year
- Price
- Not published
About this program
Two-year accelerated JD that runs through fall, spring and summer semesters and finishes in August of the second year; students must keep a 3.0 GPA after the first fall semester.
- School and department
- Vermont Law and Graduate School
- Subject or specialization
- General lawRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
- Teaching language
- English
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- Juris Doctor and professional law degrees
- Purpose
- Academic legal studiesAcademic study of law without a stated professional-qualification role.
- Exact award
- Juris Doctor (JD)
- Credential type
- DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
- Academic credit
- Credit-bearing
- Awarding institution
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- Access and price model
- PaidPaid enrolment.
Professional eligibility must be confirmed with the relevant regulator. Where an official source has been recorded for a jurisdiction, see professional pathways. Academic recognition is not professional recognition.
Verified in official recordAmerican Bar AssociationProgram approval
Scope: J.D. program (Council-approved law school)
Verified in official recordNew England Commission of Higher EducationAccreditation
Reference: Accredited since 08/15/1980
Scope: Institutional accreditation of Vermont Law and Graduate School (IPEDS ID 231147)
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- two years (fall, spring and summer semesters), graduating in August of the second year
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Regular physical attendance
- Schedule
- Full time
- Teaching location
- South Royalton campus
Source could not be re-checked automatically.
Admissions, prerequisites and intakes
- Prior law degree
- Not stated
- Prior degree
- Not stated
- Work experience
- Not stated
- Admission test
- Not stated
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.
Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: price, prerequisites, dated intake or deadline.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 1 November 2026)