Law Schools Worldwide

LLM and Master of Laws · Standalone law qualification

LLM Public Law

The University of the West Indies, Mona - Faculty of Law · Online · provider based in Jamaica

Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed

Visit Official PageRequest Information
Award
LLM (Master of Laws) Public Law
Subject
Constitutional law, Administrative law
Format
Fully online
Price
Not published

About this program

Master of Laws in public law covering constitutional and administrative law and the regulation of public authorities.

School and department
The University of the West Indies, Mona - Faculty of LawFaculty of Law
Subject or specialization
Constitutional law, Administrative lawRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
Teaching language
English

Qualification and recognition

Qualification
LLM and Master of Laws
Purpose
Academic legal studiesAcademic study of law without a stated professional-qualification role.
Exact award
LLM (Master of Laws) Public Law
Credential type
DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
Academic credit
Credit status not stated
Awarding institution
Not stated on the pages we checked
Access and price model
PaidPaid enrolment.

Professional eligibility must be confirmed with the relevant regulator. Where an official source has been recorded for a jurisdiction, see professional pathways. Academic recognition is not professional recognition.

Structure and schedule

Duration
Not published
Delivery
Fully onlineTaught entirely online. Remote teaching is not professional recognition: check whether any in-person assessment is required and whether the relevant regulator accepts online study.
Physical attendance
Attendance requirement not verified
Where students can enrol
Not stated on the pages we checkedThe institution is based in Jamaica; eligibility to enrol may differ.
Live or recorded
Live or asynchronous not confirmed
Schedule
Not published

Admissions, prerequisites and intakes

Prior law degree
Not stated
Prior degree
Not stated
Work experience
Not stated
Admission test
Not stated
International applicants
Not confirmed

Fees

Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.

Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: price, prerequisites, duration, schedule, dated intake or deadline.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Sources (checked 1 November 2026)

Suggest a correction