Law Schools Worldwide

LLB and first law degrees · Standalone law qualification

Juristprogrammet

Law Programme (Master of Laws)

Uppsala universitet · Uppsala, Sweden

Upcoming intake

Visit Official PageRequest Information
Award
Juristprogrammet
Subject
General lawFull time
Format
On campusStudieperiod 31 augusti 2026-19 januari 2031
Price
SEK 445,500whole program, Hösten 2026 intake

About this program

Integrated 270 hp law programme in Uppsala using problem-based learning, studied on campus in Swedish.

School and department
Uppsala universitetJuridiska fakulteten
Subject or specialization
General lawRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
Teaching language
Swedish

Qualification and recognition

Qualification
LLB and first law degrees
Purpose
Academic legal studiesAcademic study of law without a stated professional-qualification role.
Exact award
Juristprogrammet
Credential type
DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
Academic credit
Credit-bearing
Awarding institution
Not stated on the pages we checked
Access and price model
PaidPaid enrolment.

Professional eligibility must be confirmed with the relevant regulator. Where an official source has been recorded for a jurisdiction, see professional pathways. Academic recognition is not professional recognition.

Structure and schedule

Duration
Studieperiod 31 augusti 2026-19 januari 2031
Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Physical attendance
Regular physical attendance
Schedule
Full time
Credits
270 hpCredit systems differ between countries and institutions.
Teaching location
Uppsala

Admissions, prerequisites and intakes

Prior law degree
Not stated
Prior degree
Not stated
Work experience
Not stated
Admission test
Not stated

Basic eligibility plus Samhällskunskap and Historia (level 1b or equivalent); selection by grades (60 %) and Högskoleprovet (40 %).

Academic requirements
Grundläggande behörighet and Historia nivå 1b or 1a2, Samhällskunskap nivå 1b or 1a2
International applicants
Not confirmed

Intakes and deadlines

  • Hösten 2026 (31 augusti 2026) · deadline 15 april 2026 · closed · this date has passed; check the current cycleUppsala
  • Våren 2027 (18 januari 2027) · upcomingUppsala

Fees

Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.

ItemAmountApplies toDated
Studieavgift, totalt (applicants who are not EU/EEA or Swiss citizens)Tuition · mandatorySEK 445,500whole program, Hösten 2026 intakeOther fee category1 November 2026Source

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: prerequisites.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Sources (checked 1 November 2026)

Suggest a correction