Law Schools Worldwide

Juris Doctor and professional law degrees · Standalone law qualification

Juris Doctor, Part-Time Division

University of North Texas at Dallas College of Law · Dallas, Texas, United States

Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed

Visit Official PageRequest Information
Award
Juris Doctor
Subject
General lawPart time
Format
On campusGenerally four years to complete degree
Price
$6,522.55per term, 2026-27

About this program

A part-time Juris Doctor division generally completed in four years.

School and department
University of North Texas at Dallas College of Law
Subject or specialization
General lawRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
Teaching language
English

Qualification and recognition

Qualification
Juris Doctor and professional law degrees
Purpose
Academic legal studiesAcademic study of law without a stated professional-qualification role.
Exact award
Juris Doctor
Credential type
DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
Academic credit
Credit status not stated
Awarding institution
Not stated on the pages we checked
Access and price model
PaidPaid enrolment.

Professional eligibility must be confirmed with the relevant regulator. Where an official source has been recorded for a jurisdiction, see professional pathways. Academic recognition is not professional recognition.

  • Verified in official recordAmerican Bar AssociationProgram approval

    Scope: J.D. program

Structure and schedule

Duration
Generally four years to complete degree
Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Physical attendance
Regular physical attendance
Schedule
Part time
Teaching location
Lee F. Jackson Building1901 Main St., Dallas, TX 75201

Admissions, prerequisites and intakes

Prior law degree
Not stated
Prior degree
Not stated
Work experience
Not stated
Admission test
Not stated
International applicants
Not confirmed

Fees

Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.

ItemAmountApplies toDated
Resident tuition by semester, part-time (4-year program)Tuition · mandatory$6,522.55per term, 2026-27In-state residents1 November 2026Source

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: prerequisites, dated intake or deadline.

Sources and how this was checked