LLM and Master of Laws · Standalone law qualification
Masters of Laws in Family and Child Law
University of Zimbabwe · Harare, Zimbabwe
Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed
- Award
- Masters of Laws in Family and Child Law
- Subject
- Family lawFull time
- Format
- On campus18 Months Full-Time
- Price
- Not published
About this program
Postgraduate law programme at the University of Zimbabwe Faculty of Law, listed with an 18-month full-time duration.
- School and department
- University of ZimbabweFaculty of Law
- Subject or specialization
- Family lawRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
- Teaching language
- English
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- LLM and Master of Laws
- Purpose
- Academic legal studiesAcademic study of law without a stated professional-qualification role.
- Exact award
- Masters of Laws in Family and Child Law
- Credential type
- DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
- Academic credit
- Credit-bearing
- Awarding institution
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- Access and price model
- PaidPaid enrolment.
Professional eligibility must be confirmed with the relevant regulator. Where an official source has been recorded for a jurisdiction, see professional pathways. Academic recognition is not professional recognition.
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- 18 Months Full-Time
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Regular physical attendance
- Schedule
- Full time
- Teaching location
- University of Zimbabwe, Mount Pleasant
Admissions, prerequisites and intakes
- Prior law degree
- Required
- Prior degree
- Not stated
- Work experience
- Not stated
- Admission test
- Not stated
LLBS with a 2.2 or better and at least two years of law-related work experience.
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.
Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: price, dated intake or deadline.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 1 November 2026)