Law Schools Worldwide

LLM and Master of Laws · Standalone law qualification

Master of Laws in Commercial Law

University of Zimbabwe · Harare, Zimbabwe

Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed

Visit Official PageRequest Information
Award
Master of Laws in Commercial Law
Subject
Commercial lawFull time
Format
On campus18 Months Full-Time
Price
Not published

About this program

Postgraduate law programme at the University of Zimbabwe Faculty of Law, listed with an 18-month full-time duration.

School and department
University of ZimbabweFaculty of Law
Subject or specialization
Commercial lawRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
Teaching language
English

Qualification and recognition

Qualification
LLM and Master of Laws
Purpose
Academic legal studiesAcademic study of law without a stated professional-qualification role.
Exact award
Master of Laws in Commercial Law
Credential type
DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
Academic credit
Credit-bearing
Awarding institution
Not stated on the pages we checked
Access and price model
PaidPaid enrolment.

Professional eligibility must be confirmed with the relevant regulator. Where an official source has been recorded for a jurisdiction, see professional pathways. Academic recognition is not professional recognition.

Structure and schedule

Duration
18 Months Full-Time
Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Physical attendance
Regular physical attendance
Schedule
Full time
Teaching location
University of Zimbabwe, Mount Pleasant

Admissions, prerequisites and intakes

Prior law degree
Required
Prior degree
Not stated
Work experience
Not stated
Admission test
Not stated

First degree in law, second division or better, from an accredited university.

International applicants
Not confirmed

Fees

Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.

Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: price, dated intake or deadline.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Suggest a correction