Law Schools Worldwide

LLB and first law degrees · Standalone law qualification

Bachelors of Substantive Laws (BLS)

University of Zimbabwe · Harare, Zimbabwe

Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed

Visit Official PageRequest Information
Award
Bachelors of Substantive Laws (BLS)
Subject
General law
Format
On campus3 Years
Price
Not published

About this program

Three-year law degree for applicants who already hold a non-law degree.

School and department
University of ZimbabweFaculty of Law
Subject or specialization
General lawRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
Teaching language
English

Qualification and recognition

Qualification
LLB and first law degrees
Purpose
Academic legal studiesAcademic study of law without a stated professional-qualification role.
Exact award
Bachelors of Substantive Laws (BLS)
Credential type
DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
Academic credit
Credit-bearing
Awarding institution
Not stated on the pages we checked
Access and price model
PaidPaid enrolment.

Professional eligibility must be confirmed with the relevant regulator. Where an official source has been recorded for a jurisdiction, see professional pathways. Academic recognition is not professional recognition.

Structure and schedule

Duration
3 Years
Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Physical attendance
Regular physical attendance
Schedule
Not published
Teaching location
University of Zimbabwe, Mount Pleasant

Admissions, prerequisites and intakes

Prior law degree
Not stated
Prior degree
Required
Work experience
Not stated
Admission test
Not stated

A non-law degree from the University of Zimbabwe or another acceptable university, or a recommendation of the Council of Legal Education, or transfer under the national framework.

International applicants
Not confirmed

Fees

Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.

Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: price, schedule, dated intake or deadline.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Suggest a correction