Juris Doctor and professional law degrees · Standalone law qualification
Juris Doctor (JD)
The University of Western Australia · Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed
- Award
- Juris Doctor
- Subject
- General lawFull time
- Format
- On campus
- Price
- Not published
About this program
Three-year full-time postgraduate law degree at UWA, with further specialised law degrees available afterwards.
- School and department
- The University of Western Australia
- Subject or specialization
- General lawRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
- Teaching language
- English
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- Juris Doctor and professional law degrees
- Purpose
- Academic legal studiesAcademic study of law without a stated professional-qualification role.
- Exact award
- Juris Doctor
- Credential type
- DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
- Academic credit
- Credit-bearing
- Awarding institution
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- Access and price model
- PaidPaid enrolment.
Professional eligibility must be confirmed with the relevant regulator. Where an official source has been recorded for a jurisdiction, see professional pathways. Academic recognition is not professional recognition.
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- Not published
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Attendance requirement not verified
- Schedule
- Full time
- Teaching location
- Perth
Admissions, prerequisites and intakes
- Prior law degree
- Not stated
- Prior degree
- Not stated
- Work experience
- Not stated
- Admission test
- Not stated
- Academic requirements
- Selection is by Juris Doctor selection grade point average (sGPA); an sGPA of 5.70 or above attracts a Commonwealth Supported Place for eligible domestic applicants.
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.
Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: price, prerequisites, duration, dated intake or deadline.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 1 November 2026)