LLB and first law degrees · Standalone law qualification
Bachelor of Laws
University of Waikato · Hamilton, New Zealand
Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed
- Award
- Bachelor of Laws
- Subject
- General law
- Format
- On campus480 points, 4 years
- Price
- Not published
About this program
Four-year, 480-point undergraduate law degree taught in Hamilton and Tauranga; all four years can be studied in Tauranga. Papers offered differ by location; this record is attached to Hamilton but Tauranga is also listed.
- School and department
- University of WaikatoTe Piringa | Faculty of Law
- Subject or specialization
- General lawRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
- Teaching language
- English
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- LLB and first law degrees
- Purpose
- Academic legal studiesAcademic study of law without a stated professional-qualification role.
- Exact award
- Bachelor of Laws
- Credential type
- DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
- Academic credit
- Credit-bearing
- Awarding institution
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- Access and price model
- PaidPaid enrolment.
Professional eligibility must be confirmed with the relevant regulator. Where an official source has been recorded for a jurisdiction, see professional pathways. Academic recognition is not professional recognition.
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- 480 points, 4 years
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Regular physical attendance
- Schedule
- Not published
- Credits
- 480 University of Waikato pointsCredit systems differ between countries and institutions.
- Teaching location
- Hamilton
Admissions, prerequisites and intakes
- Prior law degree
- Not stated
- Prior degree
- Not stated
- Work experience
- Not stated
- Admission test
- Not stated
- Academic requirements
- University Entrance plus additional entry requirements for Law (including NCEA Level 3 endorsed with Merit or Excellence and a personal statement).
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.
Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: price, prerequisites, schedule, dated intake or deadline.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 1 November 2026)