Bachelor’s in legal studies · Law concentration within a broader degree
BCom with Law
University of the Witwatersrand, Johannesburg · Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa
Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed
- Award
- BCom with Law
- Subject
- General lawFull time
- Format
- On campus3 years full-time
- Price
- Not published
Law concentration within a broader degree
About this program
Three-year commerce degree combining general law subjects with commercial disciplines such as finance, management or accounting.
- School and department
- University of the Witwatersrand, JohannesburgSchool of Law
- Subject or specialization
- General lawRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
- Teaching language
- English
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- Bachelor’s in legal studies
- Purpose
- Academic legal studiesAcademic study of law without a stated professional-qualification role.
- Exact award
- BCom with Law
- Credential type
- DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
- Academic credit
- Credit-bearing
- Awarding institution
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- Access and price model
- PaidPaid enrolment.
Professional eligibility must be confirmed with the relevant regulator. Where an official source has been recorded for a jurisdiction, see professional pathways. Academic recognition is not professional recognition.
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- 3 years full-time
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Regular physical attendance
- Schedule
- Full time
- Teaching location
- Wits Braamfontein campus
Admissions, prerequisites and intakes
- Prior law degree
- Not stated
- Prior degree
- Not stated
- Work experience
- Not stated
- Admission test
- Not stated
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.
Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: price, prerequisites, dated intake or deadline.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 1 November 2026)