Juris Doctor and professional law degrees · Standalone law qualification
Juris Doctor (J.D.)
UP College of Law · Quezon City, Metro Manila, Philippines
Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed
- Award
- Juris Doctor
- Subject
- General lawFull time, Part time
- Format
- On campus
- Price
- Not published
About this program
Philippine professional law degree, retitled from Bachelor of Laws in 2007, studying general legal principles and Philippine codes and statutes; day and evening classes.
- School and department
- UP College of LawCollege of Law
- Subject or specialization
- General lawRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
- Teaching language
- English
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- Juris Doctor and professional law degrees
- Purpose
- Academic legal studiesAcademic study of law without a stated professional-qualification role.
- Exact award
- Juris Doctor
- Credential type
- DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
- Academic credit
- Credit status not stated
- Awarding institution
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- Access and price model
- PaidPaid enrolment.
Professional eligibility must be confirmed with the relevant regulator. Where an official source has been recorded for a jurisdiction, see professional pathways. Academic recognition is not professional recognition.
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- Not published
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Regular physical attendance
- Schedule
- Full time, Part timeDay classes, and evening classes (five-year programme) only for those employed full-time.
- Credits
- 133 unitsCredit systems differ between countries and institutions.
- Teaching location
- UP College of Law
Admissions, prerequisites and intakes
- Prior law degree
- Not stated
- Prior degree
- Required
- Work experience
- Not stated
- Admission test
- Required
Applicants need a bachelor's degree with listed major subjects or minimum units in listed subjects, and must pass the UP Law Aptitude Examination (LAE) and an interview.
- Academic requirements
- Bachelor's degree with a listed major or minimum units in English, history/economics, philosophy/political science/psychology/sociology and the Rizal course.
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.
Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: price, duration, dated intake or deadline.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 1 November 2026)