Law Schools Worldwide

Juris Doctor and professional law degrees · Standalone law qualification

Juris Doctor

University of Technology Sydney · Sydney, New South Wales, Australia

Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed

Visit Official PageRequest Information
Award
Juris Doctor
Subject
General lawFull time, Part time
Format
On campus3 years full time; 5.5 years part time
Price
Not published

About this program

Graduate-entry law degree for non-law graduates and holders of an international legal qualification, with core legal subjects followed by electives and a legal theory subject.

School and department
University of Technology Sydney
Subject or specialization
General lawRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
Teaching language
English

Qualification and recognition

Qualification
Juris Doctor and professional law degrees
Purpose
Academic legal studiesAcademic study of law without a stated professional-qualification role.
Exact award
Juris Doctor
Credential type
DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
Academic credit
Credit-bearing
Awarding institution
Not stated on the pages we checked
Access and price model
PaidPaid enrolment.

Professional eligibility must be confirmed with the relevant regulator. Where an official source has been recorded for a jurisdiction, see professional pathways. Academic recognition is not professional recognition.

  • Verified in official recordLegal Profession Admission Board (NSW)Program approval

    Scope: Listed against "LLB or JD" in the Board table of accredited academic courses for New South Wales admission; the table is not program-specific beyond that wording.

Structure and schedule

Duration
3 years full time; 5.5 years part time
Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Physical attendance
Regular physical attendance
Schedule
Full time, Part timeCan be completed by day or evening, part-time or full-time; some subjects in weekend or intensive blocks.
Teaching location
City campus

Admissions, prerequisites and intakes

Prior law degree
Not stated
Prior degree
Not stated
Work experience
Not stated
Admission test
Not stated

Stated audience: Graduates of any discipline, Internationally trained lawyers. Audience tags are recorded only where the official page says who the program is for.

International applicants
Not confirmed

Intakes and deadlines

  • Autumn Session 2027 · unconfirmed
  • Spring Session 2027 · unconfirmed

Fees

Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.

Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.

Curriculum, assessment and projects

As published by the provider. None of this guarantees employment, admission or professional certification.

Curriculum
Core subjects in areas such as criminal, property, administrative and constitutional law, then JD electives and a legal theory subject.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: price, prerequisites.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Suggest a correction