Law Schools Worldwide

Juris Doctor and professional law degrees · Standalone law qualification

Juris Doctor (J.D.)

Joseph F. Rice School of Law, University of South Carolina · Columbia, South Carolina, United States

Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed

Visit Official PageRequest Information
Award
Juris Doctor
Subject
General lawFull time
Format
On campusthree-year, full-time
Price
$20,322per year, 2025-26

About this program

Three-year full-time JD program of 90 credits.

School and department
Joseph F. Rice School of Law, University of South Carolina
Subject or specialization
General lawRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
Teaching language
English

Qualification and recognition

Qualification
Juris Doctor and professional law degrees
Purpose
Part of a professional legal qualification pathwayIntended by the provider as a step toward a professional legal qualification. Whether it actually qualifies a graduate to practice depends on the jurisdiction and its regulator.
Exact award
Juris Doctor
Credential type
DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
Academic credit
Credit status not stated
Awarding institution
Not stated on the pages we checked
Access and price model
PaidPaid enrolment.

Professional eligibility must be confirmed with the relevant regulator. Where an official source has been recorded for a jurisdiction, see professional pathways. Academic recognition is not professional recognition.

  • Verified in official recordAmerican Bar AssociationProgram approval

    Scope: J.D. program (Council-approved law school)

  • Verified in official recordSouthern Association of Colleges and Schools, Commission on CollegesAccreditation

    Reference: Accredited since 01/01/1917

    Scope: Institutional accreditation of the parent institution, University of South Carolina-Columbia (IPEDS ID 218663); the law school is part of it

Structure and schedule

Duration
three-year, full-time
Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Physical attendance
Regular physical attendance
Schedule
Full time
Teaching location
Columbia campus

Admissions, prerequisites and intakes

Prior law degree
Not stated
Prior degree
Not stated
Work experience
Not stated
Admission test
Not stated
International applicants
Not confirmed

Fees

Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.

ItemAmountApplies toDated
1L tuition (per annual) full-time (ABA Standard 509 report 2025-2026), ResidentTuition · mandatory$20,322per year, 2025-26In-state residents1 November 2026SourceSource could not be re-checked automatically.
1L tuition (per annual) full-time (ABA Standard 509 report 2025-2026), Non-ResidentTuition · mandatory$38,100per year, 2025-26Out-of-state students1 November 2026SourceSource could not be re-checked automatically.
1L tuition (per annual) full-time (ABA Standard 509 report 2025-2026), Other columnTuition · mandatory$29,538per year, 2025-26Other fee category1 November 2026SourceSource could not be re-checked automatically.
Annual fees, 1L full-time (ABA Standard 509 report 2025-2026), Resident and Non-Resident columns identicalMandatory fee · mandatory$3,700per year, 2025-26All students1 November 2026SourceSource could not be re-checked automatically.
Annual fees, 1L full-time (ABA Standard 509 report 2025-2026), Other columnMandatory fee · mandatory$3,700per year, 2025-26Other fee category1 November 2026SourceSource could not be re-checked automatically.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: prerequisites, dated intake or deadline.

Sources and how this was checked