LLM and Master of Laws · Standalone law qualification
Master of Laws in International Economic Law (98623)
University of South Africa (Unisa) · Online · provider based in South Africa
Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed
- Award
- Master of Laws in International Economic Law
- Subject
- International law, Commercial lawPart time
- Format
- Fully online
- Price
- Not published
About this program
Coursework LLM (180 credits, NQF level 9) on international economic law, offered by the University of South Africa.
- School and department
- University of South Africa (Unisa)
- Subject or specialization
- International law, Commercial lawRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
- Teaching language
- English
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- LLM and Master of Laws
- Purpose
- Academic legal studiesAcademic study of law without a stated professional-qualification role.
- Exact award
- Master of Laws in International Economic Law
- Credential type
- DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
- Academic credit
- Credit-bearing
- Awarding institution
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- Access and price model
- PaidPaid enrolment.
- National level
- NQF level 9As stated in the source: South African NQF; SAQA ID 105774 as printed. A framework level does not make different national awards equivalent.
Professional eligibility must be confirmed with the relevant regulator. Where an official source has been recorded for a jurisdiction, see professional pathways. Academic recognition is not professional recognition.
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- Not published
- Delivery
- Fully onlineTaught entirely online. Remote teaching is not professional recognition: check whether any in-person assessment is required and whether the relevant regulator accepts online study.
- Physical attendance
- Attendance requirement not verifiedRequired in-person time: The College of Law page states an open distance learning mission; the qualification page does not describe examinations or any in-person requirement.
- Where students can enrol
- Not stated on the pages we checkedThe institution is based in South Africa; eligibility to enrol may differ.
- Live or recorded
- Live or asynchronous not confirmed
- Schedule
- Part time
- Credits
- 180 South African NQF creditsCredit systems differ between countries and institutions.
Admissions, prerequisites and intakes
- Prior law degree
- Required
- Prior degree
- Required
- Work experience
- Not stated
- Admission test
- Not stated
South African LLB (or foreign LLB of at least 4 years, B Proc, or NQF 8 postgraduate diploma in law) with a minimum average of 60%; recognition of prior learning route also mentioned.
- Academic requirements
- LLB (South African or qualifying foreign), B Proc or NQF 8 postgraduate diploma in law with a 60% average, or recognition of prior learning.
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Online application fee (non-refundable)Application fee · mandatory | ZAR 160one-time | All students | 1 November 2026Source |
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: price, duration, dated intake or deadline.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 1 November 2026)