LLM and Master of Laws · Standalone law qualification
Master of Laws
The University of Queensland · Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed
- Award
- Master of Laws
- Subject
- General lawFull time, Part time
- Format
- On campus1 Year full-time (or part-time equivalent); 1.5 Years full-time for some entrants
- Price
- Not published
About this program
Master of Laws at the University of Queensland with a one-year or 1.5-year duration depending on prior qualifications and experience.
- School and department
- The University of Queensland
- Subject or specialization
- General lawRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
- Teaching language
- English
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- LLM and Master of Laws
- Purpose
- Academic legal studiesAcademic study of law without a stated professional-qualification role.
- Exact award
- Master of Laws
- Credential type
- DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
- Academic credit
- Credit-bearing
- Awarding institution
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- Access and price model
- PaidPaid enrolment.
- National level
- AQF level 9As stated in the source. A framework level does not make different national awards equivalent.
Professional eligibility must be confirmed with the relevant regulator. Where an official source has been recorded for a jurisdiction, see professional pathways. Academic recognition is not professional recognition.
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- 1 Year full-time (or part-time equivalent); 1.5 Years full-time for some entrants
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Regular physical attendance
- Schedule
- Full time, Part time
- Teaching location
- St Lucia
Admissions, prerequisites and intakes
- Prior law degree
- Not stated
- Prior degree
- Not stated
- Work experience
- Not stated
- Admission test
- Not stated
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
Intakes and deadlines
- Semester 1 (22 Feb, 2027) · unconfirmed
- Semester 2 (26 Jul, 2027) · unconfirmed
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.
Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: price, prerequisites.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 1 November 2026)