Postgraduate diploma or conversion program · Standalone law qualification
Postgraduate Diploma in Intellectual Property Law and Practice
University of Oxford - Faculty of Law · Oxford, England, United Kingdom
Applications closed
- Award
- Postgraduate Diploma in Intellectual Property Law and Practice
- Subject
- IP lawPart time
- Format
- On campusone-year, part-time
- Price
- £14,800whole program, 2026-27
About this program
One-year part-time postgraduate diploma on intellectual property law and practice for junior practitioners, run with the Intellectual Property Lawyers' Association, combining a residential programme with workshops.
- School and department
- University of Oxford - Faculty of Law
- Subject or specialization
- IP lawRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
- Teaching language
- English
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- Postgraduate diploma or conversion program
- Purpose
- Professional developmentTraining for people already working in or around law.
- Exact award
- Postgraduate Diploma in Intellectual Property Law and Practice
- Credential type
- Academic award (non-degree)A certificate or diploma issued by an academic institution, shown with its credit status.
- Academic credit
- Credit status not stated
- Awarding institution
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- Access and price model
- PaidPaid enrolment.
Professional eligibility must be confirmed with the relevant regulator. Where an official source has been recorded for a jurisdiction, see professional pathways. Academic recognition is not professional recognition.
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- one-year, part-time
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Regular physical attendanceRequired in-person time: The page says the course is not designed for distance learning; students attend the residential programme and workshops in person.
- Schedule
- Part timeTwo-week residential programme in Oxford plus weekend workshops from October to June, usually in London.
- Required components (internships, residencies, exams, visits)
- Two-week residential programme and a series of weekend workshops; assessed by coursework assignments (see page).Shown separately from the teaching duration.
- Teaching location
- St Cross Building
Admissions, prerequisites and intakes
- Prior law degree
- Not stated
- Prior degree
- Not stated
- Work experience
- Not stated
- Admission test
- Not stated
Stated audience: Working professionals. Audience tags are recorded only where the official page says who the program is for.
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
Intakes and deadlines
- 2026-27 entry; residential programme 6 to 18 September 2026 · deadline Applications deadline Friday 10th July 2026 · closed · this date has passed; check the current cycleOxford (residential)
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Diploma fee for 2026 entryTuition · mandatory | £14,800whole program, 2026-27 | All students | 1 November 2026Source |
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: prerequisites.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 1 November 2026)