Diploma · Standalone law qualification
Diploma in Legal Studies
University of Oxford - Faculty of Law · Oxford, England, United Kingdom
Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed
- Award
- Diploma in Legal Studies
- Subject
- General lawFull time
- Format
- On campusone-year full-time
- Price
- Not published
About this program
One-year full-time diploma in which exchange students study three subjects drawn from the Oxford undergraduate law programme and sit the same examinations as final-year BA students.
- School and department
- University of Oxford - Faculty of Law
- Subject or specialization
- General lawRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
- Teaching language
- English
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- Diploma
- Purpose
- Academic legal studiesAcademic study of law without a stated professional-qualification role.
- Exact award
- Diploma in Legal Studies
- Credential type
- Academic award (non-degree)A certificate or diploma issued by an academic institution, shown with its credit status.
- Academic credit
- Credit status not stated
- Awarding institution
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- Access and price model
- PaidPaid enrolment.
Professional eligibility must be confirmed with the relevant regulator. Where an official source has been recorded for a jurisdiction, see professional pathways. Academic recognition is not professional recognition.
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- one-year full-time
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Regular physical attendance
- Schedule
- Full time
- Teaching location
- St Cross Building
Admissions, prerequisites and intakes
- Prior law degree
- Not stated
- Prior degree
- Not stated
- Work experience
- Not stated
- Admission test
- Not stated
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
- Enrolment restrictions
- Open only to students coming through an exchange agreement with a partner university; applications go through the home institution.
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.
Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.
Curriculum, assessment and projects
As published by the provider. None of this guarantees employment, admission or professional certification.
- Curriculum
- Three subjects from a subset of the BA courses, taught by tutorial, plus a Legal Research Skills Programme.
- Assessment
- Examination in each of the three subjects at the end of the third term.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: price, prerequisites, dated intake or deadline.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 1 November 2026)