Short course · Standalone law qualification
Advanced Programme on AI Law and Policy
University of Oxford - Faculty of Law · Oxford, England, United Kingdom
Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed
- Award
- Advanced Programme on AI Law and Policy (Certificate of Attendance)
- Subject
- AI and law, Technology law
- Format
- On campus
- Price
- £3,600whole program, edition date TBC
About this program
Executive-level in-person short programme for senior lawyers and policy professionals on AI regulation, governance, liability and the EU AI Act; the page gives the date as to be confirmed.
- School and department
- University of Oxford - Faculty of Law
- Subject or specialization
- AI and law, Technology lawRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
- Teaching language
- English
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- Short course
- Purpose
- Professional developmentTraining for people already working in or around law.
- Exact award
- Advanced Programme on AI Law and Policy (Certificate of Attendance)
- Credential type
- Certificate of completion or attendanceA certificate of completion or attendance issued by the provider. It is not a degree and not by itself an academic or professional qualification.
- Academic credit
- Credit status not stated
- Awarding institution
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- Access and price model
- PaidPaid enrolment.
Professional eligibility must be confirmed with the relevant regulator. Where an official source has been recorded for a jurisdiction, see professional pathways. Academic recognition is not professional recognition.
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- Not published
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Regular physical attendance
- Schedule
- Not published
- Teaching location
- St Cross Building
Admissions, prerequisites and intakes
- Prior law degree
- Not stated
- Prior degree
- Not stated
- Work experience
- Not stated
- Admission test
- Not stated
Stated audience: Practising lawyers, Working professionals. Audience tags are recorded only where the official page says who the program is for.
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Programme cost (plus accommodation GBP 350 as published)Tuition · mandatory | £3,600whole program, edition date TBC | All students | 1 November 2026Source |
Curriculum, assessment and projects
As published by the provider. None of this guarantees employment, admission or professional certification.
- Curriculum
- AI regulation, governance and risk, bias and discrimination, transparency, IP and copyright in generative AI, and litigation over AI harms.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: prerequisites, duration, schedule, dated intake or deadline.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 1 November 2026)