LLM and Master of Laws · Standalone law qualification
Master of Laws
University of New South Wales · Kensington, Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed
- Award
- Master of Laws
- Subject
- General lawFull time
- Format
- On campus1 Year(s)
- Price
- Not published
About this program
One-year full-time Master of Laws at UNSW Kensington with several specialisations, for legal practitioners and non-law professionals.
- School and department
- University of New South Wales
- Subject or specialization
- General lawRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
- Teaching language
- English
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- LLM and Master of Laws
- Purpose
- Academic legal studiesAcademic study of law without a stated professional-qualification role.
- Exact award
- Master of Laws
- Credential type
- DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
- Academic credit
- Credit-bearing
- Awarding institution
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- Access and price model
- PaidPaid enrolment.
Professional eligibility must be confirmed with the relevant regulator. Where an official source has been recorded for a jurisdiction, see professional pathways. Academic recognition is not professional recognition.
Verified in official recordLegal Profession Admission Board (NSW)Program approval
Scope: Listed against "LLB or JD" in the Board table of accredited academic courses for New South Wales admission; the table is not program-specific beyond that wording.
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- 1 Year(s)
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Regular physical attendance
- Schedule
- Full time
- Teaching location
- Kensington
Admissions, prerequisites and intakes
- Prior law degree
- Not stated
- Prior degree
- Not stated
- Work experience
- Not stated
- Admission test
- Not stated
Stated audience: Practising lawyers, Nonlawyers. Audience tags are recorded only where the official page says who the program is for.
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.
Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: price, prerequisites, dated intake or deadline.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 1 November 2026)