LLB and first law degrees · Standalone law qualification
Bachelor of Laws (3 Years)
University of New England · Online · provider based in Australia
Upcoming intake
- Award
- Bachelor of Laws
- Subject
- General lawFull time, Part time
- Format
- Fully online3 years full-time; up to 10 years part-time; 24 units (144 credit points)
- Price
- Not published
About this program
Online graduate-entry three-year Bachelor of Laws for people holding a degree in any field, offered by UNE.
- School and department
- University of New England
- Subject or specialization
- General lawRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
- Teaching language
- English
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- LLB and first law degrees
- Purpose
- Academic legal studiesAcademic study of law without a stated professional-qualification role.
- Exact award
- Bachelor of Laws
- Credential type
- DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
- Academic credit
- Credit-bearing
- Awarding institution
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- Access and price model
- PaidPaid enrolment.
Professional eligibility must be confirmed with the relevant regulator. Where an official source has been recorded for a jurisdiction, see professional pathways. Academic recognition is not professional recognition.
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- 3 years full-time; up to 10 years part-time; 24 units (144 credit points)
- Delivery
- Fully onlineTaught entirely online. Remote teaching is not professional recognition: check whether any in-person assessment is required and whether the relevant regulator accepts online study.
- Physical attendance
- No physical attendance required (verified)Required in-person time: No mandatory intensive schools in the 3-year LLB (page statement); the page does not say how examinations are held.
- Where students can enrol
- International applicants may study online from overseas or while in Australia, provided they meet the academic and English language requirements.The institution is based in Australia; eligibility to enrol may differ.
- Live or recorded
- Live or asynchronous not confirmed
- Schedule
- Full time, Part time3 years full-time or up to 10 years part-time; online study offered in all three trimesters of 2027.
- Credits
- 144 UNE credit pointsCredit systems differ between countries and institutions.
Source could not be re-checked automatically.
Admissions, prerequisites and intakes
- Prior law degree
- Not required (stated)
- Prior degree
- Required
- Work experience
- Not stated
- Admission test
- Not stated
Three-year degree intended for people who already hold a bachelor degree in any field.
- Academic requirements
- Admission under two rules: Rule A (three-year qualification, AQF level 7 or overseas equivalent) or Rule B (Year 12 or equivalent); English requirements apply.
- International applicants
- The provider states that international students may apply
- Language requirements
- English language requirements must be met.
Intakes and deadlines
- Trimester 1 - February 2027 (Online) · upcoming
- Trimester 2 - June 2027 (Online) · upcoming
- Trimester 3 - October 2027 (Online) · upcoming
Source could not be re-checked automatically.
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.
Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: price.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 1 November 2026)