Juris Doctor and professional law degrees · Standalone law qualification
Juris Doctor
University of Missouri School of Law · Columbia, Missouri, United States
Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed
- Award
- Juris Doctor
- Subject
- General law
- Format
- On campusthree-year
- Price
- $812per credit, 2025-26
About this program
Three-year JD program with an 89-credit-hour requirement per the school's page.
- School and department
- University of Missouri School of Law
- Subject or specialization
- General lawRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
- Teaching language
- English
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- Juris Doctor and professional law degrees
- Purpose
- Academic legal studiesAcademic study of law without a stated professional-qualification role.
- Exact award
- Juris Doctor
- Credential type
- DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
- Academic credit
- Credit-bearing
- Awarding institution
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- Access and price model
- PaidPaid enrolment.
Professional eligibility must be confirmed with the relevant regulator. Where an official source has been recorded for a jurisdiction, see professional pathways. Academic recognition is not professional recognition.
Verified in official recordAmerican Bar AssociationProgram approval
Scope: J.D. program (Council-approved law school)
Verified in official recordAmerican Bar Association Council of the Section of Legal Education and Admissions to the BarAccreditation
Scope: J.D. degree (first degree in law)
Verified in official recordHigher Learning CommissionAccreditation
Reference: Accredited since 01/01/1913
Scope: Institutional accreditation of the parent institution, University of Missouri-Columbia (IPEDS ID 178396); the law school is part of it
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- three-year
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Regular physical attendance
- Schedule
- Not published
- Credits
- 89 US semester credit hoursCredit systems differ between countries and institutions.
- Teaching location
- Main campus203 Hulston Hall
Admissions, prerequisites and intakes
- Prior law degree
- Not stated
- Prior degree
- Not stated
- Work experience
- Not stated
- Admission test
- Not stated
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1L tuition (per credit) full-time (ABA Standard 509 report 2025-2026), ResidentTuition · mandatory | $812per credit, 2025-26 | In-state residents | 1 November 2026SourceSource could not be re-checked automatically. |
| 1L tuition (per credit) full-time (ABA Standard 509 report 2025-2026), Non-ResidentTuition · mandatory | $1,028per credit, 2025-26 | Out-of-state students | 1 November 2026SourceSource could not be re-checked automatically. |
| Annual fees, 1L full-time (ABA Standard 509 report 2025-2026), Resident and Non-Resident columns identicalMandatory fee · mandatory | $1,414per year, 2025-26 | All students | 1 November 2026SourceSource could not be re-checked automatically. |
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: prerequisites, schedule, dated intake or deadline.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 1 November 2026)