Law Schools Worldwide

Other law master’s degrees · Standalone law qualification

Master of Science in Patent Law

University of Minnesota Law School · Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States

Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed

Visit Official PageRequest Information
Award
Master of Science in Patent Law
Subject
IP law
Format
On campusone-year professional master's degree program
Price
Not published

About this program

One-year professional master's for students with scientific and technical backgrounds, combining patent law study with business strategy and practical patent drafting.

School and department
University of Minnesota Law School
Subject or specialization
IP lawRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
Teaching language
English

Qualification and recognition

Qualification
Other law master’s degrees
Purpose
Professional developmentTraining for people already working in or around law.
Exact award
Master of Science in Patent Law
Credential type
DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
Academic credit
Credit-bearing
Awarding institution
Not stated on the pages we checked
Access and price model
PaidPaid enrolment.

Professional eligibility must be confirmed with the relevant regulator. Where an official source has been recorded for a jurisdiction, see professional pathways. Academic recognition is not professional recognition.

  • Verified in official recordAmerican Bar Association Council of the Section of Legal Education and Admissions to the BarAccreditation

    Scope: J.D. degree (first degree in law)

  • Verified in official recordAmerican Bar AssociationProgram approval

    Scope: J.D. program (Council-approved law school)

  • Verified in official recordHigher Learning CommissionAccreditation

    Reference: Accredited since 01/01/1913

    Scope: Institutional accreditation of the parent institution, University of Minnesota-Twin Cities (IPEDS ID 174066); the law school is part of it

Structure and schedule

Duration
one-year professional master's degree program
Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Physical attendance
Regular physical attendance
Schedule
Not published
Teaching location
Main campus229 19th Avenue South

Source could not be re-checked automatically.

Admissions, prerequisites and intakes

Prior law degree
Not stated
Prior degree
Not stated
Work experience
Not stated
Admission test
Not stated

Stated audience: Graduates of any discipline. Audience tags are recorded only where the official page says who the program is for.

International applicants
Not confirmed

Fees

Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.

Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: price, prerequisites, schedule, dated intake or deadline.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Suggest a correction