Other law master’s degrees · Standalone law qualification
Master of Science in Patent Law (Online)
University of Minnesota Law School · Online · provider based in United States
Upcoming intake
- Award
- Master of Science in Patent Law
- Subject
- IP law
- Format
- Fully onlinefour academic semesters, 100% online and asynchronous
- Price
- Not published
About this program
Fully online, asynchronous Master of Science in Patent Law for STEM graduates, combining doctrinal study with drafting, prosecution analysis and IP strategy over four semesters.
- School and department
- University of Minnesota Law School
- Subject or specialization
- IP lawRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
- Teaching language
- English
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- Other law master’s degrees
- Purpose
- Professional developmentTraining for people already working in or around law.
- Exact award
- Master of Science in Patent Law
- Credential type
- DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
- Academic credit
- Credit-bearing
- Awarding institution
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- Access and price model
- PaidPaid enrolment.
Professional eligibility must be confirmed with the relevant regulator. Where an official source has been recorded for a jurisdiction, see professional pathways. Academic recognition is not professional recognition.
Verified in official recordAmerican Bar Association Council of the Section of Legal Education and Admissions to the BarAccreditation
Scope: J.D. degree (first degree in law)
Verified in official recordAmerican Bar AssociationProgram approval
Scope: J.D. program (Council-approved law school)
Verified in official recordHigher Learning CommissionAccreditation
Reference: Accredited since 01/01/1913
Scope: Institutional accreditation of the parent institution, University of Minnesota-Twin Cities (IPEDS ID 174066); the law school is part of it
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- four academic semesters, 100% online and asynchronous
- Delivery
- Fully onlineTaught entirely online. Remote teaching is not professional recognition: check whether any in-person assessment is required and whether the relevant regulator accepts online study.
- Physical attendance
- No physical attendance required (verified)
- Where students can enrol
- Not stated on the pages we checkedThe institution is based in United States; eligibility to enrol may differ.
- Live or recorded
- Asynchronous
- Schedule
- Not published
Source could not be re-checked automatically.
Admissions, prerequisites and intakes
- Prior law degree
- Not stated
- Prior degree
- Not stated
- Work experience
- Not stated
- Admission test
- Not stated
Stated audience: Graduates of any discipline. Audience tags are recorded only where the official page says who the program is for.
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
Intakes and deadlines
- Fall 2027 · upcoming
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.
Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: price, prerequisites, schedule.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 1 November 2026)