Law Schools Worldwide

LLM and Master of Laws · Standalone law qualification

LL.M.

University of Minnesota Law School · Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States

Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed

Award
Master of Laws
Subject
General law
Format
On campus
Price
Not published

About this program

LL.M. for internationally-trained lawyers, offered as a Business Law LL.M. and a general LL.M. with an option of 12 concentrations; unique courses include Introduction to American Law and LL.M. Legal Writing and Legal Skills.

School and department
University of Minnesota Law School
Subject or specialization
General lawRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
Teaching language
English

Qualification and recognition

Qualification
LLM and Master of Laws
Purpose
Academic legal studiesAcademic study of law without a stated professional-qualification role.
Exact award
Master of Laws
Credential type
DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
Academic credit
Credit-bearing
Awarding institution
Not stated on the pages we checked
Access and price model
PaidPaid enrolment.

Professional eligibility must be confirmed with the relevant regulator. Where an official source has been recorded for a jurisdiction, see professional pathways. Academic recognition is not professional recognition.

  • Verified in official recordAmerican Bar Association Council of the Section of Legal Education and Admissions to the BarAccreditation

    Scope: J.D. degree (first degree in law)

  • Verified in official recordAmerican Bar AssociationProgram approval

    Scope: J.D. program (Council-approved law school)

  • Verified in official recordHigher Learning CommissionAccreditation

    Reference: Accredited since 01/01/1913

    Scope: Institutional accreditation of the parent institution, University of Minnesota-Twin Cities (IPEDS ID 174066); the law school is part of it

Structure and schedule

Duration
Not published
Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Physical attendance
Regular physical attendance
Schedule
Not published
Teaching location
Main campus229 19th Avenue South

Admissions, prerequisites and intakes

Prior law degree
Not stated
Prior degree
Not stated
Work experience
Not stated
Admission test
Not stated

Stated audience: Internationally trained lawyers. Audience tags are recorded only where the official page says who the program is for.

International applicants
The provider states that international students may apply
Official instructions
Application instructions

Source could not be re-checked automatically.

Fees

Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.

Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: price, prerequisites, duration, schedule, dated intake or deadline.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Suggest a correction