LLB and first law degrees · Standalone law qualification
Bachelor of Laws (Honours)
University of Malta · Msida, Malta
Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed
- Award
- Bachelor of Laws (Honours) (LL.B.(Hons)(Melit.))
- Subject
- General law
- Format
- On campus
- Price
- Not published
About this program
Undergraduate honours law degree of the University of Malta Faculty of Laws; the programme description page is for the October 2018 course edition and current intake details were not confirmed.
- School and department
- University of MaltaFaculty of Laws
- Subject or specialization
- General lawRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
- Teaching language
- Not published
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- LLB and first law degrees
- Purpose
- Academic legal studiesAcademic study of law without a stated professional-qualification role.
- Exact award
- Bachelor of Laws (Honours) (LL.B.(Hons)(Melit.))
- Credential type
- DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
- Academic credit
- Credit-bearing
- Awarding institution
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- Access and price model
- PaidPaid enrolment.
Professional eligibility must be confirmed with the relevant regulator. Where an official source has been recorded for a jurisdiction, see professional pathways. Academic recognition is not professional recognition.
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- Not published
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Regular physical attendance
- Schedule
- Not published
- Required components (internships, residencies, exams, visits)
- Year one totals 60 ECTS (56 compulsory plus 4 elective)Shown separately from the teaching duration.
- Credits
- 60 ECTSCredit systems differ between countries and institutions.
- Teaching location
- Faculty of Laws, University of MaltaFaculty of Laws, University of Malta, Msida MSD 2080, Malta
Admissions, prerequisites and intakes
- Prior law degree
- Not stated
- Prior degree
- Not stated
- Work experience
- Not stated
- Admission test
- Not stated
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.
Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: price, prerequisites, duration, schedule, dated intake or deadline.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 1 November 2026)