Law Schools Worldwide

Graduate or postgraduate certificate · Standalone law qualification

International Business Law PGCert (Online)

University of Liverpool · Online · provider based in United Kingdom

Upcoming intake · Hosted on University of Liverpool Online Programmes (delivered in partnership with Kaplan Higher Education UK)

Visit Official PageRequest Information
Award
Postgraduate Certificate (PG Cert)
Subject
Commercial lawPart time
Format
Fully onlineapproximately 24 months for LLM (part-time and online)
Price
£5,983whole program, 2026-27

Platform-hosted

This program is taught by University of Liverpool and hosted on University of Liverpool Online Programmes (delivered in partnership with Kaplan Higher Education UK). The platform is not the provider; the credential is issued by University of Liverpool. No university credit is implied unless the credit status below says so.

About this program

Fully online, part-time programme in international business law with core modules on trade, EU trade, conflict of laws and competition law, plus electives; the LLM ends with a dissertation.

School and department
University of Liverpool
Subject or specialization
Commercial lawRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
Teaching language
English

Qualification and recognition

Qualification
Graduate or postgraduate certificate
Purpose
Academic legal studiesAcademic study of law without a stated professional-qualification role.
Exact award
Postgraduate Certificate (PG Cert)
Credential type
Academic award (non-degree)A certificate or diploma issued by an academic institution, shown with its credit status.
Academic credit
Credit-bearing
Awarding institution
University of Liverpool
Delivery platform
University of Liverpool Online Programmes (delivered in partnership with Kaplan Higher Education UK)
Access and price model
PaidPaid enrolment.

Professional eligibility must be confirmed with the relevant regulator. Where an official source has been recorded for a jurisdiction, see professional pathways. Academic recognition is not professional recognition.

Structure and schedule

Duration
approximately 24 months for LLM (part-time and online)
Delivery
Fully onlineTaught entirely online. Remote teaching is not professional recognition: check whether any in-person assessment is required and whether the relevant regulator accepts online study.
Physical attendance
Attendance requirement not verified
Where students can enrol
Not stated on the pages we checkedThe institution is based in United Kingdom; eligibility to enrol may differ.
Live or recorded
Live or asynchronous not confirmed
Schedule
Part timePart-time, fully online.
Required components (internships, residencies, exams, visits)
Core modules, two electives (LLM) and a dissertation for the LLM; assessment is coursework only with no exams.Shown separately from the teaching duration.
Credits
60 UK creditsCredit systems differ between countries and institutions.

Admissions, prerequisites and intakes

Prior law degree
Not required (stated)
Prior degree
Recommended
Work experience
Not stated
Admission test
Not stated

Preferably a 2:2 degree in a relevant subject or UK-bachelor equivalent; professional work experience and other qualifications considered case by case.

Stated audience: Graduates of any discipline, Working professionals. Audience tags are recorded only where the official page says who the program is for.

Academic requirements
Preferably a 2:2 degree in a relevant subject, or professional work experience / other qualifications considered case by case.
International applicants
Not confirmed
Language requirements
English equivalent to IELTS (Academic) 6.5 with at least 6.0 in all components; free online English test available if no certificate.

Intakes and deadlines

  • 17 November 2026 · upcoming
  • 12 January 2027 · upcoming
  • 16 March 2027 · upcoming

Fees

Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.

ItemAmountApplies toDated
PGCert programme fee (published as fully inclusive of teaching materials, core textbooks, assessments and resits)Tuition · mandatory£5,983whole program, 2026-27All students1 November 2026Source

Curriculum, assessment and projects

As published by the provider. None of this guarantees employment, admission or professional certification.

Curriculum
Core modules cover international business law, trade law, EU trade law, conflict of laws and competition law; electives include corporate governance, banking, IP, sale of goods and financial crime.
Assessment
Coursework-based; no exams.

Sources and verification

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Sources (checked 1 November 2026)

Suggest a correction