LLM and Master of Laws · Standalone law qualification
International Business Law LLM (Online)
University of Liverpool · Online · provider based in United Kingdom
Upcoming intake · Hosted on University of Liverpool Online Programmes (delivered in partnership with Kaplan Higher Education UK)
- Award
- Master of Laws (LLM)
- Subject
- Commercial lawPart time
- Format
- Fully onlineapproximately 24 months for LLM (part-time and online)
- Price
- £17,947whole program, 2026-27
Platform-hosted
About this program
Fully online, part-time programme in international business law with core modules on trade, EU trade, conflict of laws and competition law, plus electives; the LLM ends with a dissertation.
- School and department
- University of Liverpool
- Subject or specialization
- Commercial lawRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
- Teaching language
- English
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- LLM and Master of Laws
- Purpose
- Academic legal studiesAcademic study of law without a stated professional-qualification role.
- Exact award
- Master of Laws (LLM)
- Credential type
- DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
- Academic credit
- Credit-bearing
- Awarding institution
- University of Liverpool
- Delivery platform
- University of Liverpool Online Programmes (delivered in partnership with Kaplan Higher Education UK)
- Access and price model
- PaidPaid enrolment.
Professional eligibility must be confirmed with the relevant regulator. Where an official source has been recorded for a jurisdiction, see professional pathways. Academic recognition is not professional recognition.
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- approximately 24 months for LLM (part-time and online)
- Delivery
- Fully onlineTaught entirely online. Remote teaching is not professional recognition: check whether any in-person assessment is required and whether the relevant regulator accepts online study.
- Physical attendance
- Attendance requirement not verified
- Where students can enrol
- Not stated on the pages we checkedThe institution is based in United Kingdom; eligibility to enrol may differ.
- Live or recorded
- Live or asynchronous not confirmed
- Schedule
- Part timePart-time, fully online.
- Required components (internships, residencies, exams, visits)
- Core modules, two electives (LLM) and a dissertation for the LLM; assessment is coursework only with no exams.Shown separately from the teaching duration.
- Credits
- 180 UK creditsCredit systems differ between countries and institutions.
Admissions, prerequisites and intakes
- Prior law degree
- Not required (stated)
- Prior degree
- Recommended
- Work experience
- Not stated
- Admission test
- Not stated
Preferably a 2:2 degree in a relevant subject or UK-bachelor equivalent; professional work experience and other qualifications considered case by case.
Stated audience: Graduates of any discipline, Working professionals. Audience tags are recorded only where the official page says who the program is for.
- Academic requirements
- Preferably a 2:2 degree in a relevant subject, or professional work experience / other qualifications considered case by case.
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
- Language requirements
- English equivalent to IELTS (Academic) 6.5 with at least 6.0 in all components; free online English test available if no certificate.
Intakes and deadlines
- 17 November 2026 · upcoming
- 12 January 2027 · upcoming
- 16 March 2027 · upcoming
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| LLM programme fee (published as fully inclusive of teaching materials, core textbooks, assessments and resits)Tuition · mandatory | £17,947whole program, 2026-27 | All students | 1 November 2026Source |
Curriculum, assessment and projects
As published by the provider. None of this guarantees employment, admission or professional certification.
- Curriculum
- Core modules cover international business law, trade law, EU trade law, conflict of laws and competition law; electives include corporate governance, banking, IP, sale of goods and financial crime.
- Assessment
- Coursework-based; no exams.
- Project or capstone
- Dissertation (LLM)
Sources and verification
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 1 November 2026)