LLM and Master of Laws · Standalone law qualification
Employment Law LLM, by distance learning
University of Leicester · Online · provider based in United Kingdom
Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed
- Award
- LLM
- Subject
- Employment lawPart time
- Format
- Fully online2 years by distance learning
- Price
- £11,200whole program, 2026-27
About this program
Distance-learning programme in employment law assessed by coursework only; the LLM adds a dissertation.
- School and department
- University of Leicester
- Subject or specialization
- Employment lawRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
- Teaching language
- English
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- LLM and Master of Laws
- Purpose
- Academic legal studiesAcademic study of law without a stated professional-qualification role.
- Exact award
- LLM
- Credential type
- DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
- Academic credit
- Credit status not stated
- Awarding institution
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- Access and price model
- PaidPaid enrolment.
Professional eligibility must be confirmed with the relevant regulator. Where an official source has been recorded for a jurisdiction, see professional pathways. Academic recognition is not professional recognition.
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- 2 years by distance learning
- Delivery
- Fully onlineTaught entirely online. Remote teaching is not professional recognition: check whether any in-person assessment is required and whether the relevant regulator accepts online study.
- Physical attendance
- Attendance requirement not verified
- Where students can enrol
- Not stated on the pages we checkedThe institution is based in United Kingdom; eligibility to enrol may differ.
- Live or recorded
- Live or asynchronous not confirmed
- Schedule
- Part timeDistance learning; October start each year.
Source could not be re-checked automatically.
Admissions, prerequisites and intakes
- Prior law degree
- Not stated
- Prior degree
- Required
- Work experience
- Not stated
- Admission test
- Not stated
2:1 degree or equivalent professional qualifications (CIPD diplomas with appropriate practical experience).
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
- Language requirements
- IELTS (Academic) 6.5 or equivalent if English is not first language.
Source could not be re-checked automatically.
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| LLM fee for the entire course (UK students, October 2026 start)Tuition · mandatory | £11,200whole program, 2026-27 | Domestic students | 1 November 2026SourceSource could not be re-checked automatically. |
Curriculum, assessment and projects
As published by the provider. None of this guarantees employment, admission or professional certification.
- Curriculum
- Employment law topics such as termination of employment and collective rights; LLM includes a dissertation.
- Assessment
- Coursework only.
- Project or capstone
- Dissertation (LLM)
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: dated intake or deadline.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 1 November 2026)