Law Schools Worldwide

LLB and first law degrees · Standalone law qualification

Bachelor of Laws (LLB)

The University of Hong Kong, Faculty of Law · Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed

Visit Official PageRequest Information
Award
LLB
Subject
General law
Format
On campus4-Year LLB programme
Price
Not published

About this program

Four-year undergraduate law programme with optional specialisation areas, minors in other disciplines, clinical programmes and exchange opportunities.

School and department
The University of Hong Kong, Faculty of LawFaculty of Law
Subject or specialization
General lawRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
Teaching language
English

Qualification and recognition

Qualification
LLB and first law degrees
Purpose
Academic legal studiesAcademic study of law without a stated professional-qualification role.
Exact award
LLB
Credential type
DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
Academic credit
Credit status not stated
Awarding institution
Not stated on the pages we checked
Access and price model
PaidPaid enrolment.

Professional eligibility must be confirmed with the relevant regulator. Where an official source has been recorded for a jurisdiction, see professional pathways. Academic recognition is not professional recognition.

Structure and schedule

Duration
4-Year LLB programme
Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Physical attendance
Regular physical attendance
Schedule
Not published
Teaching location
HKU Centennial CampusPokfulam Road, Hong Kong

Admissions, prerequisites and intakes

Prior law degree
Not stated
Prior degree
Not stated
Work experience
Not stated
Admission test
Not stated
Academic requirements
Applicants must satisfy the University's entrance requirements.
International applicants
Not confirmed

Fees

Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.

Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.

Curriculum, assessment and projects

As published by the provider. None of this guarantees employment, admission or professional certification.

Curriculum
Problem-based, small-group learning with transferable skills, clinical programmes and mooting.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: price, prerequisites, schedule, dated intake or deadline.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Sources (checked 1 November 2026)

Suggest a correction