Law Schools Worldwide

Postgraduate diploma or conversion program · Standalone law qualification

Diploma in Professional Legal Practice

University of Glasgow School of Law · Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom

Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed

Visit Official PageRequest Information
Award
PgDip Diploma in Professional Legal Practice
Subject
Legal practiceFull time, Part time
Format
On campusFull-time: 1 academic session. Part-time: 2 academic sessions.
Price
£12,063per year, 2027-28

About this program

Practice-focused postgraduate diploma taught by practising lawyers that the school describes as bridging a law degree and professional legal practice.

School and department
University of Glasgow School of LawSchool of Law
Subject or specialization
Legal practiceRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
Teaching language
English

Qualification and recognition

Qualification
Postgraduate diploma or conversion program
Purpose
Part of a professional legal qualification pathwayIntended by the provider as a step toward a professional legal qualification. Whether it actually qualifies a graduate to practice depends on the jurisdiction and its regulator.
Exact award
PgDip Diploma in Professional Legal Practice
Credential type
Academic award (non-degree)A certificate or diploma issued by an academic institution, shown with its credit status.
Academic credit
Credit status not stated
Awarding institution
Not stated on the pages we checked
Access and price model
PaidPaid enrolment.

Professional eligibility must be confirmed with the relevant regulator. Where an official source has been recorded for a jurisdiction, see professional pathways. Academic recognition is not professional recognition.

Structure and schedule

Duration
Full-time: 1 academic session. Part-time: 2 academic sessions.
Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Physical attendance
Regular physical attendance
Schedule
Full time, Part time
Teaching location
Gilmorehill campus

Admissions, prerequisites and intakes

Prior law degree
Required
Prior degree
Not stated
Work experience
Not stated
Admission test
Not stated

Candidates need a law degree from a Scottish university or an accepted equivalent, or exemption from the Law Society of Scotland professional examinations.

International applicants
Not confirmed

Fees

Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.

ItemAmountApplies toDated
Tuition fees PgDip Home & RUK Full-time feeTuition · mandatory£12,063per year, 2027-28Domestic students1 November 2026Source

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: dated intake or deadline.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Suggest a correction