LLM and Master of Laws · Standalone law qualification
Climate Law & Justice (LLM)
University of Glasgow School of Law · Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed
- Award
- LLM
- Subject
- Environmental lawFull time, Part time
- Format
- On campus12 months full-time; 24 months part-time
- Price
- £12,063per year, 2027-28
About this program
LLM exploring how law interacts with climate change, inequality and global governance, with a focus on the Global South.
- School and department
- University of Glasgow School of LawSchool of Law
- Subject or specialization
- Environmental lawRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
- Teaching language
- English
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- LLM and Master of Laws
- Purpose
- Academic legal studiesAcademic study of law without a stated professional-qualification role.
- Exact award
- LLM
- Credential type
- DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
- Academic credit
- Credit status not stated
- Awarding institution
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- Access and price model
- PaidPaid enrolment.
Professional eligibility must be confirmed with the relevant regulator. Where an official source has been recorded for a jurisdiction, see professional pathways. Academic recognition is not professional recognition.
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- 12 months full-time; 24 months part-time
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Regular physical attendance
- Schedule
- Full time, Part time
- Teaching location
- Gilmorehill campus
Admissions, prerequisites and intakes
- Prior law degree
- Not stated
- Prior degree
- Not stated
- Work experience
- Not stated
- Admission test
- Not stated
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: prerequisites, dated intake or deadline.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 1 November 2026)