LLB and first law degrees · Standalone law qualification
Post-First-Degree LL.B. (Evening Programme)
University of Ghana · Accra, Ghana
Upcoming intake
- Award
- LL.B.
- Subject
- General lawPart time
- Format
- On campusThree (3) years
- Price
- Not published
About this program
Three-year evening LLB for applicants who already hold a first degree in another discipline.
- School and department
- University of GhanaSchool of Law
- Subject or specialization
- General lawRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
- Teaching language
- English
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- LLB and first law degrees
- Purpose
- Academic legal studiesAcademic study of law without a stated professional-qualification role.
- Exact award
- LL.B.
- Credential type
- DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
- Academic credit
- Credit status not stated
- Awarding institution
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- Access and price model
- PaidPaid enrolment.
Professional eligibility must be confirmed with the relevant regulator. Where an official source has been recorded for a jurisdiction, see professional pathways. Academic recognition is not professional recognition.
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- Three (3) years
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Attendance requirement not verified
- Schedule
- Part timeLectures start from 5.30pm to 8.30 pm on weekdays.
- Teaching location
- Legon
Admissions, prerequisites and intakes
- Prior law degree
- Not stated
- Prior degree
- Required
- Work experience
- Not stated
- Admission test
- Not stated
A second class lower division degree in any discipline from a recognised university.
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
Intakes and deadlines
- 2026/2027 academic year · open
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.
Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: price.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 1 November 2026)