Master’s in legal studies · Standalone law qualification
Master of Arts (M.A.) programmes in law-related subjects
University of Ghana · Accra, Ghana
Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed
- Award
- Master of Arts (M.A.)
- Subject
- General law
- Format
- On campus
- Price
- Not published
About this program
Nineteen MA programmes giving functional legal training to students without a previous law background.
- School and department
- University of GhanaSchool of Law
- Subject or specialization
- General lawRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
- Teaching language
- English
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- Master’s in legal studies
- Purpose
- Designed for nonlawyersDesigned for people who do not intend to practise law, as the provider describes it.
- Exact award
- Master of Arts (M.A.)
- Credential type
- DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
- Academic credit
- Credit status not stated
- Awarding institution
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- Access and price model
- PaidPaid enrolment.
Professional eligibility must be confirmed with the relevant regulator. Where an official source has been recorded for a jurisdiction, see professional pathways. Academic recognition is not professional recognition.
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- Not published
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Attendance requirement not verified
- Schedule
- Not published
- Teaching location
- Legon
Admissions, prerequisites and intakes
- Prior law degree
- Not stated
- Prior degree
- Required
- Work experience
- Not stated
- Admission test
- Not stated
MA applicants submit a bachelor's degree certificate and transcript.
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.
Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: price, duration, schedule, dated intake or deadline.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 1 November 2026)