Master’s in legal studies · Standalone law qualification
Master of Studies in Law (MSL)
Fredric G. Levin College of Law, University of Florida · Gainesville, Florida, United States
Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed
- Award
- MSL
- Subject
- General law
- Format
- On campus
- Price
- Not published
About this program
Master's degree in legal studies listed on the school's official pages.
- School and department
- Fredric G. Levin College of Law, University of Florida
- Subject or specialization
- General lawRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
- Teaching language
- English
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- Master’s in legal studies
- Purpose
- Academic legal studiesAcademic study of law without a stated professional-qualification role.
- Exact award
- MSL
- Credential type
- DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
- Academic credit
- Credit status not stated
- Awarding institution
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- Access and price model
- PaidPaid enrolment.
Professional eligibility must be confirmed with the relevant regulator. Where an official source has been recorded for a jurisdiction, see professional pathways. Academic recognition is not professional recognition.
Verified in official recordAmerican Bar AssociationProgram approval
Scope: J.D. program (Council-approved law school)
Verified in official recordSouthern Association of Colleges and Schools, Commission on CollegesAccreditation
Reference: Accredited since 01/01/1913
Scope: Institutional accreditation of the parent institution, University of Florida (IPEDS ID 134130); the law school is part of it
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- Not published
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Regular physical attendance
- Schedule
- Not published
- Teaching location
- Gainesville campus
Admissions, prerequisites and intakes
- Prior law degree
- Not stated
- Prior degree
- Not stated
- Work experience
- Not stated
- Admission test
- Not stated
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.
Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: price, prerequisites, duration, schedule, dated intake or deadline.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 1 November 2026)