Law Schools Worldwide

LLM and Master of Laws · Standalone law qualification

LLM International Business Law (Online)

University of Essex · Online · provider based in United Kingdom

Upcoming intake · Hosted on University of Essex Online (delivered by Kaplan Higher Education UK)

Visit Official PageRequest Information
Award
LLM
Subject
Commercial law, International lawPart time
Format
Fully onlineIndicative duration: 2 years
Price
£13,206whole program, 2026-27

Platform-hosted

This program is taught by University of Essex and hosted on University of Essex Online (delivered by Kaplan Higher Education UK). The platform is not the provider; the credential is issued by University of Essex. No university credit is implied unless the credit status below says so.

About this program

Online part-time LLM in international business and commercial law, delivered by Kaplan Higher Education UK with the University of Essex as awarding body.

School and department
University of Essex
Subject or specialization
Commercial law, International lawRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
Teaching language
English

Qualification and recognition

Qualification
LLM and Master of Laws
Purpose
Academic legal studiesAcademic study of law without a stated professional-qualification role.
Exact award
LLM
Credential type
DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
Academic credit
Credit status not stated
Awarding institution
University of Essex
Delivery platform
University of Essex Online (delivered by Kaplan Higher Education UK)
Access and price model
PaidPaid enrolment.

Professional eligibility must be confirmed with the relevant regulator. Where an official source has been recorded for a jurisdiction, see professional pathways. Academic recognition is not professional recognition.

Structure and schedule

Duration
Indicative duration: 2 years
Delivery
Fully onlineTaught entirely online. Remote teaching is not professional recognition: check whether any in-person assessment is required and whether the relevant regulator accepts online study.
Physical attendance
Attendance requirement not verified
Where students can enrol
Not stated on the pages we checkedThe institution is based in United Kingdom; eligibility to enrol may differ.
Live or recorded
Live or asynchronous not confirmed
Schedule
Part timePart-time, indicative 2 years.

Admissions, prerequisites and intakes

Prior law degree
Not required (stated)
Prior degree
Required
Work experience
Not stated
Admission test
Not stated

Academic route: an undergraduate degree equivalent to a UK Honours degree or a relevant professional qualification; a separate work-experience route exists.

Academic requirements
Undergraduate degree equivalent to a UK Honours degree or a relevant professional qualification; work-experience route also offered.
International applicants
Not confirmed
Language requirements
English equivalent to IELTS (Academic) 6.5 if English is not the first language; free online English test available.

Intakes and deadlines

  • January 2027 · upcoming
  • April 2027 · upcoming
  • July 2027 · upcoming
  • October 2027 · upcoming

Fees

Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.

ItemAmountApplies toDated
Full tuition fee - UKTuition · mandatory£13,206whole program, 2026-27Domestic students1 November 2026Source
Full tuition fee - InternationalTuition · mandatory£13,884whole program, 2026-27International students1 November 2026Source

Sources and verification

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Sources (checked 1 November 2026)

Suggest a correction