LLM and Master of Laws · Standalone law qualification
Law (Online Learning) LLM
Edinburgh Law School, University of Edinburgh · Online · provider based in United Kingdom
Upcoming intake
- Award
- Law (Online Learning) LLM
- Subject
- General lawPart time, Full time
- Format
- Fully onlinePart-time LLM, up to 32 months; full-time LLM, 1 year
- Price
- Not published
About this program
Online-learning general LLM covering commercial law, medical law and ethics, and IP, media and technology law, with study durations from 20 to 36 months part-time or one year full-time.
- School and department
- Edinburgh Law School, University of EdinburghEdinburgh Law School
- Subject or specialization
- General lawRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
- Teaching language
- English
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- LLM and Master of Laws
- Purpose
- Academic legal studiesAcademic study of law without a stated professional-qualification role.
- Exact award
- Law (Online Learning) LLM
- Credential type
- DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
- Academic credit
- Credit status not stated
- Awarding institution
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- Access and price model
- PaidPaid enrolment.
Professional eligibility must be confirmed with the relevant regulator. Where an official source has been recorded for a jurisdiction, see professional pathways. Academic recognition is not professional recognition.
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- Part-time LLM, up to 32 months; full-time LLM, 1 year
- Delivery
- Fully onlineTaught entirely online. Remote teaching is not professional recognition: check whether any in-person assessment is required and whether the relevant regulator accepts online study.
- Physical attendance
- Attendance requirement not verified
- Where students can enrol
- Not stated on the pages we checkedThe institution is based in United Kingdom; eligibility to enrol may differ.
- Live or recorded
- Live or asynchronous not confirmed
- Schedule
- Part time, Full timePart-time up to 32 months; full-time 1 year (online learning mode of study).
Admissions, prerequisites and intakes
- Prior law degree
- Required
- Prior degree
- Not stated
- Work experience
- Not stated
- Admission test
- Not stated
Minimum UK 2:1 honours degree or international equivalent in law; related-discipline degrees considered (page states this for the 2027-28 entry year).
- Academic requirements
- Minimum UK 2:1 honours degree or international equivalent in law (2027-28 entry).
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
Intakes and deadlines
- September 2027 (full-time, 1 year) · upcoming
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Deposit payable on an unconditional offer, deducted from the first tuition fee instalmentDeposit · mandatory | £1,000one-time | All students | 1 November 2026Source |
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: price.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 1 November 2026)