Law Schools Worldwide

LLM and Master of Laws · Standalone law qualification

Innovation, Technology and the Law (Online Learning) LLM

Edinburgh Law School, University of Edinburgh · Online · provider based in United Kingdom

Upcoming intake

Visit Official PageRequest Information
Award
Innovation, Technology and the Law (Online Learning) LLM
Subject
Technology lawPart time, Full time
Format
Fully onlinePart-time LLM, up to 32 months; full-time LLM, 1 year
Price
Not published

About this program

Online-learning LLM on how law regulates and promotes new and emerging technologies.

School and department
Edinburgh Law School, University of EdinburghEdinburgh Law School
Subject or specialization
Technology lawRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
Teaching language
English

Qualification and recognition

Qualification
LLM and Master of Laws
Purpose
Academic legal studiesAcademic study of law without a stated professional-qualification role.
Exact award
Innovation, Technology and the Law (Online Learning) LLM
Credential type
DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
Academic credit
Credit status not stated
Awarding institution
Not stated on the pages we checked
Access and price model
PaidPaid enrolment.

Professional eligibility must be confirmed with the relevant regulator. Where an official source has been recorded for a jurisdiction, see professional pathways. Academic recognition is not professional recognition.

Structure and schedule

Duration
Part-time LLM, up to 32 months; full-time LLM, 1 year
Delivery
Fully onlineTaught entirely online. Remote teaching is not professional recognition: check whether any in-person assessment is required and whether the relevant regulator accepts online study.
Physical attendance
Attendance requirement not verified
Where students can enrol
Not stated on the pages we checkedThe institution is based in United Kingdom; eligibility to enrol may differ.
Live or recorded
Live or asynchronous not confirmed
Schedule
Part time, Full timePart-time up to 32 months; full-time 1 year (online learning mode of study).

Admissions, prerequisites and intakes

Prior law degree
Not stated
Prior degree
Not stated
Work experience
Not stated
Admission test
Not stated
International applicants
Not confirmed

Intakes and deadlines

  • September 2027 (full-time, 1 year) · upcoming

Fees

Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.

ItemAmountApplies toDated
Deposit payable on an unconditional offer, deducted from the first tuition fee instalmentDeposit · mandatory£1,000one-timeAll students1 November 2026Source

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: price, prerequisites.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Sources (checked 1 November 2026)

Suggest a correction