LLM and Master of Laws · Standalone law qualification
Information Technology Law (Online Learning) LLM
Edinburgh Law School, University of Edinburgh · Online · provider based in United Kingdom
Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed
- Award
- Information Technology Law (Online Learning) LLM
- Subject
- Technology lawPart time
- Format
- Fully onlinePart-time LLM, up to 32 months
- Price
- Not published
About this program
Online-learning LLM on the regulatory framework governing information technology in international, European and domestic settings.
- School and department
- Edinburgh Law School, University of EdinburghEdinburgh Law School
- Subject or specialization
- Technology lawRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
- Teaching language
- English
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- LLM and Master of Laws
- Purpose
- Academic legal studiesAcademic study of law without a stated professional-qualification role.
- Exact award
- Information Technology Law (Online Learning) LLM
- Credential type
- DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
- Academic credit
- Credit status not stated
- Awarding institution
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- Access and price model
- PaidPaid enrolment.
Professional eligibility must be confirmed with the relevant regulator. Where an official source has been recorded for a jurisdiction, see professional pathways. Academic recognition is not professional recognition.
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- Part-time LLM, up to 32 months
- Delivery
- Fully onlineTaught entirely online. Remote teaching is not professional recognition: check whether any in-person assessment is required and whether the relevant regulator accepts online study.
- Physical attendance
- Attendance requirement not verified
- Where students can enrol
- Not stated on the pages we checkedThe institution is based in United Kingdom; eligibility to enrol may differ.
- Live or recorded
- Live or asynchronous not confirmed
- Schedule
- Part timePart-time up to 32 months (online learning mode of study).
Admissions, prerequisites and intakes
- Prior law degree
- Not stated
- Prior degree
- Not stated
- Work experience
- Not stated
- Admission test
- Not stated
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Deposit payable on an unconditional offer, deducted from the first tuition fee instalmentDeposit · mandatory | £1,000one-time | All students | 1 November 2026Source |
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: price, prerequisites, dated intake or deadline.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 1 November 2026)