Law Schools Worldwide

Undergraduate certificate · Standalone law qualification

Certificate in Law (CTL)

University of Dar es Salaam · Dar es Salaam, Tanzania

Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed

Visit Official PageRequest Information
Award
Certificate in Law
Subject
General law
Format
On campusOne year (maximum two semesters full-time)
Price
Not published

About this program

One-year certificate giving elementary principles of law, for further legal study or for people working in other fields; run at several centres.

School and department
University of Dar es SalaamSchool of Law
Subject or specialization
General lawRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
Teaching language
English

Qualification and recognition

Qualification
Undergraduate certificate
Purpose
Academic legal studiesAcademic study of law without a stated professional-qualification role.
Exact award
Certificate in Law
Credential type
Academic award (non-degree)A certificate or diploma issued by an academic institution, shown with its credit status.
Academic credit
Credit-bearing
Awarding institution
Not stated on the pages we checked
Access and price model
PaidPaid enrolment.

Professional eligibility must be confirmed with the relevant regulator. Where an official source has been recorded for a jurisdiction, see professional pathways. Academic recognition is not professional recognition.

Structure and schedule

Duration
One year (maximum two semesters full-time)
Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Physical attendance
Regular physical attendanceRequired in-person time: Run at centres including Lumumba, Ukonga, Zanzibar, Arusha, Dodoma and Mwanza.
Schedule
Not published
Teaching location
Mwalimu Julius Kambarage Nyerere Campus (School of Law)

Admissions, prerequisites and intakes

Prior law degree
Not stated
Prior degree
Not stated
Work experience
Not stated
Admission test
Not stated

Ordinary-level secondary school leaving certificate at Division Three or above; exceptions on the Dean's recommendation.

International applicants
Not confirmed

Fees

Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.

Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: price, prerequisites, schedule, dated intake or deadline.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Suggest a correction