LLM and Master of Laws · Standalone law qualification
Master of Laws (Rechtsgeleerdheid)
University of Curaçao · Willemstad, Curaçao
Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed
- Award
- Master of Laws (Rechtsgeleerdheid)
- Subject
- General lawFull time
- Format
- HybridOne academic year
- Price
- Not published
About this program
One-year full-time master in law with a choice between private and public law, taught in Dutch with hybrid lectures.
- School and department
- University of CuraçaoSchool of Law
- Subject or specialization
- General lawRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
- Teaching language
- Dutch
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- LLM and Master of Laws
- Purpose
- Academic legal studiesAcademic study of law without a stated professional-qualification role.
- Exact award
- Master of Laws (Rechtsgeleerdheid)
- Credential type
- DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
- Academic credit
- Credit status not stated
- Awarding institution
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- Access and price model
- PaidPaid enrolment.
Professional eligibility must be confirmed with the relevant regulator. Where an official source has been recorded for a jurisdiction, see professional pathways. Academic recognition is not professional recognition.
Stated by the providerNVAOAccreditation
Scope: Master of Laws
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- One academic year
- Delivery
- HybridPart online and part in person. A hybrid program is never described as fully online; required campus time is shown.
- Physical attendance
- Attendance requirement not verifiedRequired in-person time: Hybrid lectures, on-site and online (as published).
- Live or recorded
- Live or asynchronous not confirmed
- Schedule
- Full time
- Teaching location
- University of Curaçao main campusJan Noorduynweg 111
Admissions, prerequisites and intakes
- Prior law degree
- Not stated
- Prior degree
- Not stated
- Work experience
- Not stated
- Admission test
- Not stated
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.
Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: price, prerequisites, dated intake or deadline.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 1 November 2026)