Law Schools Worldwide

LLB and first law degrees · Standalone law qualification

Bachelor of Laws

University of Curaçao · Willemstad, Curaçao

Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed

Visit Official PageRequest Information
Award
Bachelor of Laws
Subject
General lawFull time, Part time
Format
HybridThree academic years
Price
Not published

About this program

Three-year bachelor in law covering Curaçao law and Dutch law, taught in Dutch with hybrid lectures. Offered full-time and part-time.

School and department
University of CuraçaoSchool of Law
Subject or specialization
General lawRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
Teaching language
Dutch

Qualification and recognition

Qualification
LLB and first law degrees
Purpose
Academic legal studiesAcademic study of law without a stated professional-qualification role.
Exact award
Bachelor of Laws
Credential type
DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
Academic credit
Credit status not stated
Awarding institution
Not stated on the pages we checked
Access and price model
PaidPaid enrolment.

Professional eligibility must be confirmed with the relevant regulator. Where an official source has been recorded for a jurisdiction, see professional pathways. Academic recognition is not professional recognition.

  • Stated by the providerNVAOAccreditation

    Scope: Bachelor of Laws

Structure and schedule

Duration
Three academic years
Delivery
HybridPart online and part in person. A hybrid program is never described as fully online; required campus time is shown.
Physical attendance
Attendance requirement not verifiedRequired in-person time: Hybrid lectures, on-site and online (as published).
Live or recorded
Live or asynchronous not confirmed
Schedule
Full time, Part timeFull-time and part-time routes; the page says the part-time route is accessible in Curaçao, St. Maarten and Bonaire.
Teaching location
University of Curaçao main campusJan Noorduynweg 111

Admissions, prerequisites and intakes

Prior law degree
Not stated
Prior degree
Not stated
Work experience
Not stated
Admission test
Not stated
International applicants
Not confirmed

Fees

Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.

Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: price, prerequisites, dated intake or deadline.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Sources (checked 1 November 2026)

Suggest a correction