Postgraduate diploma or conversion program · Standalone law qualification
Postgraduate Diploma in Law
University of Cape Town · Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa
Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed
- Award
- Postgraduate Diploma in Law
- Subject
- General law
- Format
- On campus
- Price
- Not published
About this program
Postgraduate diploma in law offered through the School for Advanced Legal Studies alongside the coursework LLM.
- School and department
- University of Cape TownSchool for Advanced Legal Studies
- Subject or specialization
- General lawRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
- Teaching language
- English
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- Postgraduate diploma or conversion program
- Purpose
- Academic legal studiesAcademic study of law without a stated professional-qualification role.
- Exact award
- Postgraduate Diploma in Law
- Credential type
- Academic award (non-degree)A certificate or diploma issued by an academic institution, shown with its credit status.
- Academic credit
- Credit-bearing
- Awarding institution
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- Access and price model
- PaidPaid enrolment.
Professional eligibility must be confirmed with the relevant regulator. Where an official source has been recorded for a jurisdiction, see professional pathways. Academic recognition is not professional recognition.
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- Not published
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Regular physical attendance
- Schedule
- Not published
- Teaching location
- UCT Faculty of Law, Rondebosch
Admissions, prerequisites and intakes
- Prior law degree
- Not stated
- Prior degree
- Not stated
- Work experience
- Not stated
- Admission test
- Not stated
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.
Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: price, prerequisites, duration, schedule, dated intake or deadline.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 1 November 2026)